Day 17 – Haapsalu, Estonia πŸ‡ͺπŸ‡ͺΒ 

April 25, 2017

This is my last evening in Haapsalu. While I have enjoyed my time here, I am so ready to go home to the mountains and (hopefully) to the last of the Northern Lights before summer. 

Haapsalu is a quite little town, and it seems like a birdwatcher’s paradise. I have enjoyed the swans, sea, promenade, sunrises and sunsets, local food and beer, and don’t forget about the lovely doors! It has been cold and windy, but there is old beauty hiding around every single corner of this town. The Haapsalu Neurological Rehabilitation Centre is a beautiful hospital and has been an excellent host site for my course. Estonia was not on my bucket list of places to visit, but I am glad my career landed me the opportunity to visit here. I LOVED Latvia and would love spend more time exploring the Baltic countries…in the summertime. 

Leave a Reply

